- 2014


piu 03 -

The SSE Hydro Glasgow - June 22, 2014

  1. Somebody's Knocking
  2. Key To The Highway
  3. Pretending
  4. Hoochie Coochie Man
  5. Tell The Truth
  6. Driftin'
  7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  8. Lies
  9. Tears In Heaven
10. Layla
11. How Long (Paul Carrack - vocal)
12. Gin House (Andy Fairweather Low - vocal)
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. High Time We Went (Paul Carrack - vocal)

Eric Clapton - Guitar / Vocals
Andy Fairweather Low -- Guitar / Vocals
Chris Stainton - Keyboards
Paul Carrack - Keyboards / Vocals
Dave Bronze - Bass
Henry Spinetti - Drums
Michelle John - Backing Vocals
Sharon White - Backing Vocals

Show notes:
One of two UK dates in 2014. This is Glasgow's newest concert venue having opened in late 2013. 
From Team Clapton regarding Glasgow Concert:  "Unfortunately last night we experienced a steadily worsening technical problem with the PA system that the band battled with throughout the show but by the last song
of the set it became unbearable on stage and Eric was unable to complete that number. During the encore break we were able to reset and the band finished as planned with the last number.
The usual touring set length runs at 1hr 35 mins so in fact the full set was performed apart from the entirety of  “cocaine” which had to be curtailed.
Eric is nevertheless sorry for the break in the concert and the disappointment of his fans."